2016 Dubai Edition

The Pan African Humanitarian Summit 2016 popularly known as Africa ‘s Prestigious Night of Honour was held at Anatara the Palms, Dubai. The event attracted top dignitaries from 18 countries. Here is a full list of all the 2016 Award winners.

2016 WINNERS- Dubai Edition

  • E Marisa Morias                                       Minister of Internal Affairs and Former Minister of Justice Cape Verde
  • E Olusegun Obasanjo                          Former African Union Chairman & President of Nigeria
  • E Zineb Jammeh                                   Former First lady of The Gambia
  • Muzvare Betty Makoni                       Gender Activist and Founder Girl Child Network
  • Prof Djeneba Traore Director         General of West Africa Institutes
  • Gen. Amb Williams Wallace              Honourary Consul General for the Caribbean Islands of Antigua & Barbados and Brigadier General & Commandant in Chief of National Interschool Brigade Jamaica
  • HRH Princess Sikhanyiso                   Princess of Swaziland
  • E Sen. Howard Taylor                          Vice President of the Republic of Liberia
  • E Rashid Bin Butti,                               Chairman Bin Bishr Family Foundation, Dubai
  • Kasinnme Anne                                    Comedienne
  • Hon. Daniel Kidega                             Speaker East African Commission
  • Linus Okorie                                        President of Gotni
  • Aisha Achimugu                                 Founder of Felak Concept and first woman transaction advisor to develop a seaport in Nigeria
  • Madame Sabine Balve                      President of World Leaders Forum
  • Paul Khulekani Mthabela                South African Entrepreneur
  • Prince Ebrahim Soring                     Founder Future Africa Foundation
  • Grace Sanches                                    President of Women in Parliament Network and Youngest Member of Parliament Cape Verde
  • Janeth JepkosgeiBusienei                Kenyan Athlete & World Championship 800m Gold Winner
  • Beatrice Ndung’u                                Founder of the 1st online radio in Kenya Sema Radio& President of Young Media Foundation
  • Tome Tania                                          Mozambican Entrepreneur and Advisor to the President on Youth Matters
  • Rainatou Sow                                       Former Minister of Children &Women Affairs, Guinea & Founder Making Every Woman Count
  • Ruth Miangi Kenyan                         Actress
  • Faith Nyamukapa                             Founder Kinder Care & Chairperson Africa UniversityHarare Charter
  • Peter Njodezeka                                Cameroonian Journalist with CNN
  • N.Wissemann                                   Zambian Entrepreneur & Founder SensXAfrica
  • Ginika tor-williams                        TV Host